Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2021

Excellent experience as usual at Classic VW. Jennifer, Mike Chris, and the whole crew made the purchase experience very easy. 4th or 5th new VW I've purchased from Classic and it's always been a pleasant experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2021

Manager Mike was very friendly and when I told him our circumstances with my son’s car, he made the trade-in work toward purchase of a certified used vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2021

They did everything they said they would to help me get the vehicle I wanted and they helped me finding the best financial help with the vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2021

Hector went above and beyond trying to help me find the perfect vehicle. Super courteous and went the extra step to make sure I was happy with everything. Very knowledgeable and highly recommend to everyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2021

Classic VW had been servicing my VW CC and I have been very pleased with them. Pleased enough to travel from Sagamore Hills all the way to Mentor Ohio. Recently replaced the CC with the newer version, the Arteon, from this dealership, Because after you purchase a vehicle, it’s all about the SERVICE. Thanks, Sean and Chris.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2020

What a great buying experience with Classic Volkswagen in Mentor, Ohio! Hector Rosado was so helpful & knowledgeable about the vehicles we wanted to look at & he was supportive & helpful in guiding us to the right vehicle. I can't rate my experience with Hector & all of the team at Classic VW high enough! Looking for a new car? Go see Hector at Classic VW!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2020

Mike, Tom, Chris, Mark and Kesley were all highly professional and efficient while handling the purchase of our Volkswagen and any related questions we had. We found the experience to be one of the best car buying experiences we’ve ever had. That’s why we returned to purchase a second VW! We highly recommend Classic Volkswagen for their quality vehicles and service. The front end purchase and service related care has been exceptional! Raises for everyone!!! Thank you all!! Dan and Dawn Sell

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2020

My family has bought several cars from this dealership over the years and we are always happy with the way we are treated. The vehicles we have purchased have all been good deals, whether new or preowned. I was a little disappointed with the service department. More than once I brought a car in for work and had to return because the job was not done right the first time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2020

Such an amazing experience. The staff was very friendly and polite. They made it very quick and easy for me. Highly recommend them to everyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2020

Bought my second car in 5 years from these guys. Class act all the way! The dealership was clean and they practiced safe social distancing. They made everything very comfortable and easy. I was in and out in 2 hrs. with my new Golf.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2020

Great sales rep. Very professional dealer all the way around. I would definitely recommend this dealer to my family and friends. Tom, Mike and Chris were all fantastic to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2019

Kyle was very friendly and knowledgeable about VW as a corporation as well as the Jetta model we were reviewing. I would recommend Kyle and the Finance team to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2019

I came in looking for a low mileage lease for my son and ended up trading my wife’s car in and getting my sons car. Jason and hector did everything they could to make the deal happen. Very nice guys and very patient.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2019

My wife and I recently purchased a CPO Passat from Tom at Classic. This is our second VW we've purchased from them. We both appreciate how relaxed the atmosphere is, and how easy they make the car buying experience. Tom and Classic are 1st class in how they treat their customers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2019

I was treated very fairly in all my transactions at the Dearlership! All my questions were answered, Both Tom and Jayson went way out to make sure I was happy with the transaction!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2019

I went in to buy out my lease. I worked with Mike and it was any easy process from the get . As we discussed buying the lease out , I asked were there any other opinions that might be a better deal and Mike was more than happy to help. I never felt rushed or forced and he took the time out to go through every option available. I ended up leasing a new 2019 Jetta for the same price I would have been paying to buy out my 3 year old lease and my insurance went down as well . I am more ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2019

I never leased a vehicle before and Sean walked me through the process with courtesy and patience. I will definitely be back. Customer for life!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2019

I cannot say enough good things about the quality of service my son and I received. We walked in there with one car in mind, and when that wasn’t working with us, they offered an alternative that turned out to be more affordable AND loaded with accessories. Thank you to all that helped us out! Will definitely be a repeat customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2019

Had a great experience dealing with Tom Great salesman I am a repeat customer after buying my first beetle in 2010. Always knew I would be back

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2019

I really trust the service department. I bought my VW diesel Golf wagon in for service, and decided to look at a new Tiguan. The dealership gave me a very favorable deal on my trade-in and offered a generous cash incentive. Very low pressure. My salesperson, Kyle, was great. Financing was quick, but I do think all the add-on option for warranties, etc., is too much to analyze at once. Overall, once of the best car buying experiences I have had.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2019

Losing a car due to a deer accident is painful! This dealership made my purchase smooth and easy....I left with the biggest smile on my face!!! 🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2019

This is my second VW Passat that I have either purchased or leased from Classic Volkswagen and I highly recommend this dealership. All of the Classic Volkswagen staff are very professional and friendly, starting with Mike Urban who handled the trade-in of my former Passat and the selection of my new Passat, to Rob Sidley who handled the leasing documents, to Hector Rosado who explained the features of the car. I have used their service department and their service is excellent.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2018

We purchased a used VW for my son and I cannot say enough about how helpful the entire Classic Volkswagen staff was during the process. From Mike, the General Manager, to Jason, the Finance Manger, and Hector, the Customer Service Manager, the experience was excellent. They treat their customers very well and we are very happy with our new car. I’d recommend the Classic Volkswagen team to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2018

I had first leased a 2016 volkswagen jetta 2 years ago and the initial process did take some time, but it was still a good experience. After the first least was done, I returned to test drive the 2019 Jetta and was immediately sold. I was able to get an amazing lease price for such a great quality vehicle. Tom was very helpful the whole time and made the experience even better.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2018

Tom just couldn’t have been any more helpful if he tried. Answered all my questions, and more! Told me to stop by whenever I have a question, or give him a call. Took care of everything for me and explained so much. Very understanding and well informed with his cars! Highly recommend my experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2018

Tom was very responsive and pleasant. Jayson was efficient and professional. Both gentlemen made sure I was comfortable with the entire leasing experience. Super employees of Classic VW.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2018

Tom was a great salesman. Very knowledgeable about the car during the sales process and even more helpful after the purchase with plates, insurance and the new car tech.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2018

Our salesman Kyle McSween did a fantastic job. My 4 year old son and I traveled for over an hour to test drive a car. He had the car ready and was patiently waiting for us to arrive. We came back the following day to pick up the car. It was detailed and the tank was full. Our experience couldn’t have gone more smoothly! I highly recommend this dealership. Thank you Kyle for the professionalism and care you showed our family. The Gabbard Family

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2018

Hector is an amazing salesman. He takes his time and does not pressure you. He knows the VW brand inside and out. I will go back to him again and again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2018

Easiest new car purchase i have had yet. Every time ive been to dealership its always been very clean and everyone is always very professional there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2018

I'm a long time VW owner, but, I haven't purchased a car in 14 years. I'd done online research, so I was fairly sure what I wanted and how much I wanted to pay. The Sales Consultant, Tom Kirschstein, was helpful and provided a pleasant experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2018

PURCHASING CARS FOR THE LAST 25 YEARS. Businesses always handled Professionally and the service is top notch. Its always been they say what they will do and they do what they say !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2018

Classic was friendly, informative, organized, and stress-free. It was an amazing experience and I plan to go back for my next car after this one!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2018

My husband and I were very pleased with the customer service at the VW dealership. Mike Urban and Hector Rosado took their time explaining everything about the Tiguan and answered any questions we had. We never felt rushed which was important to both of us. There were no high pressure sales. They gave us the facts and gave us time to make our decision. We've called them with questions since we drove the car off the lot and both of them were quick to respond. We would ABSOLUTELY recommend them to our friends/family. The whole experience was professional ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2018

Hector Rosado was easy to deal with in purchasing my new car. He and Mike were fair on my trade and found the car I wanted to purchase and made the deal happen. This is my fourth car from Classic VW. It is very easy to dela with them and very little pressure put on by them that you might experience at other car dealers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2018

We we’re looking for a used VW bug but found a new one(2017) close to our top end pricing point the dealership work with us to accommodate us with some factory discount and we acquired the car the salesman reviewed the car features and was as professional as any dealership we had expected

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2018

Mike, Sean, and brendon were all so awesome! They made car shopping a lot less stressful! Were very helpful and answered all of my questions!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2018

I leased my first car with Classic and it was a great experience. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone in the market to buy a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2018

I've purchased my last four cars from Classic. Went in for a scheduled maintenance and purchased a new Tiguan! I highly recommend this dealership! .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2018

Great experience leasing 2018 Tiguan. Hector was the best salesperson I have ever had. Mgr Mike very friendly and welcoming. Not your normal car buying experience. Everyone was nice, not fake nice. Knowledgeable and honest. Will definitely recommend this place to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2018

I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone in the market to buy a car. I went to many dealerships and chose this one because price was very important to me and they gave me the best trade in price and deal on he new car I wanted. Not only was I happy with the price but they were very professional, attentive and took care of every detail to make sure I was happy. I will definately send all my friends there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2018

We decided to look at VW, haven't had on in 4o years. Tried the Jetta, it was nice but we really wanted an SUV. We test drove an suv and was very happy with it. So the process started. we were on a time limit, so things had to move fast or we would have to come back another day. The salesman took the proper information and got started. we were signed sealed and delivered within a hour, that was the in record time which made us very happy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2018

This new car purchase/lease was actually a pleasurable experience! The salesman's (Hector) approach was not the typical salesman (e.g., pushy). He was great to deal with and helped me to secure the vehicle I needed within the appropriate price range.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2018

Their stock was sold out. They searched around and had one on their lot in two days. We picked it up on day three. Very happy. Thanks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2017

My sales man tom was the best lovr my new car I would highly recommend going to see my man top down at classic VW for a great car for a great price

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2017

Hector Rosado, our salesman, Mike Urban, GM, and Brandon Knott, finance manager, made sure we had a great experience and got us into the new VW Tiguan. We only expected to test drive that day but we were so excited to drive one home that day! Everyone was very friendly and made sure we were taken care of. We had our newborn with us and made sure we were taken care of the whole time and in a timely manner. We highly recommend the dealership and Hector as our salesman!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2017

I contacted several dealerships Sunday night online, Monday morning a man named Jayson from the Classic VW in Mentor, emailed me and asked about the car I was interested in. He was extremely helpful and I ended up coming in Monday evening and leaving with a brand new 2017 Tiguan that same night. I dreaded coming into the dealership because I have a hyper 6 year old son and couldn't stay for hours but at VW everyone was waiting for me. The car I inquired about was detailed and parked right up front waiting for me to test drive, the salesman ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2017

You team at Classic VW is exceptional, Mike and Hector made my Fifth purchase of another new Jetta as easy as the first time. 2 Jetta’s, 1 CC and 2 Passat’s

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2017

I’ve purchased my 3nd VW from Classic. I would recommend Classic to anyone lookig for a vehicle. I had an unfortuanate accident a week ago in my VW, Called Mike up asked him to find me another 2017 Passat R-Line and he was able to find me an exact VW as I had purchased a year ago. And had it at delership within 2 days I am one very happy customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2017

Both Jason and Hector were great,willing to work around my schedule,knowledgeable very easy to work with and most of all gave me a great deal on the car I wanted.Would highly recommend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2017

I’ve in the past have bought a Bettle as new in 2012 and the salesperson was a man by the name of Jason. He was very insightful on the vehicles amenities and options. On Friday the 10 of Nov 2017 I was in the market for a new Tiguan and it was until the test drive that we started the conversation of the fact we recognized each other and from then on it was as if I was dealing with a friendly neighbor. Highly recommend Classic of Mentor and you’ll leave very pleased regardless of whom your dealer is.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2017

Very friendly fast and good customer service , they work with the customer rather than against ! I definitely would recommend this dealership and also too I love my new ride !!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2017

Everyone was amazing thank you so much for everything I will recommend you guys always. The wait was not long st all and the car was already for me when I arrived

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2017

This dealership has proved to be a great place for service and the staff there also just purchased a new vehicle meeting a great saleslady who is a nice friend also. Thank you Classic VW

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2017

This is this second time I have bought a car from Jen Wilson. She is a great no pressure saleswoman and I appreciate that. She always takes her time with us and she was so great that my husba d went back the next day and bought himself a car from her!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2017

Hector has consistently been helpful, accommodating and informative repeatedly the times I have visited VW. He puts his customers first, and is the reason why I keep going back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2017

We would highly recommend this dealership! Great customer service from Jennifer and Jason. Drove away in the perfect car! Sales associates explained everything clearly and completely.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2017

The volts wagon dealership and the two people sales person Hector and Mike GM, were absolutely wonderful ! They made my purchase of my new Volkswagen Tiguan painless and a very quick! best experience EVER!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2017

Salesgirl over the top. Very sweet and helpful. Her follow thru was great. No pressure. Went beyond to show men all the features and how they worked.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2017

Pleasant overall experience. No pressure here. Not your stereotypical car dealership. All of the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. This is my third new car purchase at Classic and each time it was great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2017

This was the second Volkswagen that I have purchased at Classic Volkswagen. I was treated very well the first time,that's why I came back! I was helping my daughters with getting into safe,affordable,quality transportation.Tom was a huge help with tailoring the types of car with payments that they were comfortable with!The actual buying experience was quick and painless.Thank you,Tom and the rest of the staff at Classic!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2017

Saw the car online, went to see it at 3pm and drove home it home within three hours. Sales person and entire experience was very good. Got what I wanted!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2017

Just leased a 2017 Jetta from them on Monday night. The absolute best experience I have had in getting a vehicle. Up front and straight forward. I would highly recommend. Everyone their was very polite and friendly especially Tom.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2017

Had a great experience from start to finish purchasing a Jetta. Tom was friendly, professional, and worked hard to get us the best deal possible.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2017

Bought a new golf GTI from Hector and Mike and this was one of the easiest and most professional sales team I've worked with

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2017

I've visited the showroom many times before and have helped others in their leasing/purchasing at Classic previously. Now it was my turn. As always, everyone was attentive to my needs. I was very pleased once again with my overall experience and very competitive pricing. Jason and Hector were very informative and I'm pleased with my new Passat R-Line!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2017

My experience with Classic Volkswagen in Mentor, Ohio was exceptional! I was greeted and assisted immediately and received professional, knowledgeable, and above and beyond assistance from General Manager Mike Urban, Sales Manager Jayson Gerbec, and Sean Palko, Sales and Leasing. This team stopped at nothing to ensure my questions regarding automobile models and packages, current financing, as well as trade-in options and process were addressed. They went so far as to find the color and model with the interior I requested, and since they did not have the exact car on their lot, they had a car brought in for ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2017

The staff went out of their way to find exactly what I was looking for. Great communication and honesty every step of the way. I would highly recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2017

Was able to purchase a car in one day....the exact car I wanted to buy for the exact price I wanted to pay. Hector Rosado made the entire experience positive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2017

This is my third Volkswagen I purchased/leased through Classic and all experiences have been excellent! From my salsmen, Tom, to the sales mgr, Jayson, as well as my service appointments. They do a great job overall at Classic and I would highly recommend them!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2017

Great salesperson in Tom K. Showroom was very inviting with fruit and packages of complimentary wet naps, Car was ready on time and the lease terms was the best of five dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2017

From the first encounter, Mike was very congenial and knowledgeable about VW vehicles. Erik took us out for the test drive, and was great about teaching capabilities of the car. Tom was very patient about hooking cell phone up with Bluetooth, I know nothing about that. Jayson was great going over other products available to help with vehicle maintenance. Over-all, everyone was extremely helpful and knowledgeable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2017

Hector is AWESOME! Super efficient! Friendly and helpful! Goes above and beyond for the customer! Will recommend him to anyone I know who wants to purchase a VW! Thank you Hector for being AWESOME 🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2017

Tom Kirschstein At Classic Volkswagen in Mentor was not only professional but very friendly. I went in for service on my car but let Tom know I was considering getting into a new vehicle. Not only was Tom patient and informative, but he never once was "pushy" like other dealerships I've visited. I ended up finding a new vehicle and everyone I worked with helped to make the process easy and enjoyable. It was clear throughout my visit that Toms #1 objective was to make me happy with not only my decision but my experience at Classic Volkswagen ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2017

Tom Kirschstein At Classic Volkswagen in Mentor was not only professional but very friendly. I went in for service on my car but let Tom know I was considering getting into a new vehicle. Not only was Tom patient and informative, but he never once was "pushy" like other dealerships I've visited. I ended up finding a new vehicle and everyone I worked with helped to make the process easy and enjoyable. It was clear throughout my visit that Toms #1 objective was to make me happy with not only my decision but my experience at Classic Volkswagen ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2016

went here to get my first car from their sign and drive event for the 2017 jetta. they didn't have the car I wanted but Sean and the gm went out of their way to get me exactly what I wanted. they were the best and I will definitely be back in the future for service and future car purchases or leases.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2016

A pleasant experience with a courteous and very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Would definitely Recommend Classic Volkswagen dealership to any one looking for a vw.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2016

Tom,my salesman listened to my needs and made several recommendations on how we could proceed.He was very understanding and did not try to push me in another direction.We worked through several vehicles until we found the right fit for me and my budget.The buying process was easy and efficient,professional in every way!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2011

I went to Ganley first and while the sales people were friendly and helpful, the "closer," or whatever he's called was very overbearing and hard to deal with. I left there knowing that I wasn't going to buy a car from them. A friend had recommended Classic and they happened to have the exact car that I wanted. It was very easy. They gave me a great trade-in for my old car, and I was in and out of there quickly. All in all I had a great experience there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2011

We came to Classic because we bought our Mini here. Avoided Ganley which was closer due to bad expieriance with repairs. We were told that we must come in to purchase our car, not allowing us to miss a huge snow storm that was being predicted (with major warnings). I know that it was the end of the month, and what that all details,but we werent to happy about that. We waited 2.5 hours for the car to be delivered on that day too, with no offers of anything but coffee or water. How much would it cost to have ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2010

I thought everyone at Classic was very friendly and helpful, but not too "pushy" in trying to make the sale. They were patient with explaining all the various options available and allowing us to test drive the various models to check out the differences. The first car that we signed the paperwork to buy turned out to have some flaws in the paint, so James and Jerry had to reprocess all the paperwork again for a different VIN number, but they did this without hesitation. Buying a new car has historically been a long, unpleasant process, but I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2010

My experience with everyone at Classic VW was great! The staff are friendly, knowledgeable and not pushy (as with so many car dealers). James took the time to really show me what the car I leased (2011 VW CC Sport) could do. I would be happy to send anyone I know there to buy a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2010

Very informative and friendly.. great service even after sale. Followed up with me to ensure everything was going well with my new car. I knew what I was looking for when I went into the dealership and all my questions were answered honestly and thoroughly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2010

I have purchased several cars from the Classic Dealerships. In every case the process was as enjoyable as purchasing a car could be. The sales people were knowledgable about the car models and were fair in the negotiation. I have also continued to have my cars serviced after the warranties have expired by the dealer. I have found that they are cost competitive with local mechanics.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2010

I was towed from Kopell, PA when my VW started beeping, five lights went on on my dash board and my speedometer dropped to zero. Luckily, my car still seemed to work. I called Ganley in Bedford and they were very very helpful. I spoke to Mike each time and he was patient, informative and kind. He gave me the number for roadside assistance. I was towed right to the Bedford dealership and very please with the fast service and efficient work that was done to my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2010

When I went to purchase my new car, Kevin was very informative and friendly and courteous. He also owned a VW and knew the car inside and out. The whole process of the purchase was quick and very easy. When I took the car in for its checkup, everyone was helpful and the visit was short and sweet. Of course it helps that I love my new Jetta and have had absolutely no problems with it so far. My husband and I have bought several cars from Classic in Mentor and will most probably continue to do so.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2010

Everyone I have dealt with at Classic Volkswagon from my vehicle purchase to the service department has been friendly and courteous. I've never had a bad experience. I said 'OK' on price which I know since you are an authorized dealer is something that goes with the territory.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2010

I had a wonderful experience. Scott was attentive,stayed late for us,and walked us through everything we needed. A wonderful dealership.The people like Amy at the desk were helpful and I was shown a variety of choices to my category of what I liked. Very helpful and informative.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2010

The staff at Classic VW are the most courteous that I have ever experienced. I have been buyting cars for a long time and without a doubt these are the best service people that I have ever dealt with. They always manage to squeeze me in no matter how busy they are. I drive a 100+ miles a day. I can call them about a concern I have with the car and they will try explain it to me and/or schedule me in. I had a concern with the Low Tire Sensor and had called the service mgr. to find ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2010

My experience with the service department is always very pleasurable. The desk staff is extremely helpful and nice to be around. They always seem to want the best for their customers. The work that I've had done on my Jetta has always been above par...I've never had any issues after having service done on my car after visiting this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2010

Paul did a fantastic job. His level of service,knowledge and professionalism was outstanding.He did a great gob of explaining the options ,features , financing and compared the CC to other similar vehicles. Paul went above and beyond by arranging a convenient delivery of the vehicle . I find the need to have 250 characters annoying.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2010

I would like to extend my most sincere thanks to Scott for his work and friendly customer service during my recent vehicle purchase. Scott was very helpful from the test drive all the way down to the last signature on my lease application. This was my first 'new car' experience and Scott made the process very simple and easy. His knowledge and expertise make him a valuable asset to the Classic organization. I would not hesitate to suggest Classic to a friend or family member. This was my first purchase, but I would not anticipate it being my last.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2010

I was extremely happy with my overall experience, working with Jerry and Kathy. Extremely professional, helpful and courteous. Car was priced exactly where I needed it to be, and has been a pleasure to own. I'd recommend Classic VW, Jerry and his team to anyone.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review