Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2023

Both the salesperson and manager were as helpful as can be! Top notch and professional! No hard sales pitch. Very knowledgeable. Could not ask for a better experience! Thank you classic!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2023

So happy to be a VW client again, Hector Rosado and Mike Urban are the best! I love my new Taos

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2023

They always go above and beyond when taking care of my vehicle.

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2023

We had a minor blemish on the passenger door when we took possetion of our new vehicle. Our sales person Haley was able to set up a time to get the issue resolved. It only took a few minutes and the repairs were completed to our satisfaction.

Google logo
Google Aug 18, 2023

Ryan and Jay always give me VIP treatment. They are experts in their field, their professional, respectful and provide excellent quality service.

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2023

So far always pleased.

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2023

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2023

My experience last week buying a new vehicle, from Classic VW, was just as relaxed and stress-free as it was in 2019 when I got my first VW from Mike U. and his team. Both times were truthfully the best car buying experiences I've ever had. Can't thank Mike U. and team enough for their time and focus with my interests and concerns. Top notch team, all of them (seriously). I sure hope VW Corporate recognizes the entire team for how well they treat their customers. Let this be your sign to give Classic VW a try, I'll ...

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2023

Service was quick and easy.

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2023

These guys are awesome. So appreciate them. Have a VW customer for life because of this service team

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2023

They're always thorough with the work on our cars.

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2023

I always love going to classic when I need something for my car. Everybody is friendly and accommodating.

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2023

They didn’t hesitate to assist me and made the entire car buying experience “painless” and fast!

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2023

Easy to schedule, video of work provided,

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2023

Sean and his team made the entire experience quick and easy! They were accommodating and made me feel comfortable throughout the entire process.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2023

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2023

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2023

Mark in service does a great job in explaining details of repairs in a very patient manner. Polite and knowledgeable.

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2023

I was originally going to put a 4 star. I lost my only key and came here to order a new one. The guy did not mention that I had to have the car at VW for them to program the new key, so I was frustrated because I could have already had an appointment for the programming and the towing of my car to VW set up when I ordered the key, but instead had to schedule this stuff after I waited 3 days for the key to arrive, so that was going to be more time for me to be ...

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2023

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2023

Great service and efficient. Prices are steep but dealership prices always are.

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2023

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2023

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2023

On the higher end of the price side. but still fair. Do good work. Quick. And just all around awesome people to work with.

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2023

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2023

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2023

all of the folks I worked with that morning were all personable and professional. Ryan was very helpful and explained all of the work to be completed and then reviewed it with me upon completion. Love the free car wash! I would definitely recommend Classic Volkswagen.

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2023

Service department is top notch! Jay and Mark took very good care of me and my vehicle. They really listen to feedback and try and go the extra mile for their customers. 😎

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2023

The process was seamless, no issues ,all whom I dealt with were a pleasure to work with.

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2023

The car buying process is not easy, but Alvaro at Classic VW in Mentor made it such a positive/fun experience. This is my first car purchase and looking back I couldn’t have done it with out him. Alvaro and the staff at Classic VW in Mentor are kind, fun, and knowledgeable about the vehicles and purchasing process. Thank you everyone!

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2023

The service was fast, the staff was friendly, and I really appreciated the frequent updates on the status of my car.

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2023

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2023

Ryan in the Service department was excellent throughout the entire process. He was professional, personable, knowledgeable, and did everything he could on Volkswagen’s side to help out and get everything situated with my insurance claim. Thanks, Ryan!

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2023

Classic VW works to offer exceptional service and customer care to all of its clients. Leasing with Hector Rosado is effortless as he goes above and beyond to ensure customer satisfaction. I am glad to work with such a knowledgeable, kind and caring member of the Classic VW team. Everyone always carries a smile and the energy is extremely light hearted and positive. Please consider leasing/buying with them.

Google logo
Google May 30, 2023

I was kept informed of the progress, the staff was courteous and knowledgeable.

Google logo
Google May 29, 2023

Google logo
Google May 24, 2023

Sean is amazing if you are looking for a new car go to him!! I had an amazing experience!

Google logo
Google May 24, 2023

Friendly, prompt, super service. I love my VW.

Google logo
Google May 22, 2023

The representative I worked with, Ryan was amazing. He was proactive and straight forward with communicating issues and updates. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is because the part we need to correct my issue is on back order. So I’m still dealing with the original issue.

Google logo
Google May 19, 2023

I was treated above and beyond.

Google logo
Google May 18, 2023

The service team is wonderful. From the girl who answers the service department's phone to the tech who worked on my car and the service manager. Jay went ABOVE and BEYOND to to help me. The porter that came to my house to pick up my car was very friendly and professional as well. I am so impressed by the courtesy, kindness, and professionalism this dealership's service department has to offer. They were all WONDERFUL. Thank you VW of Mentor service!!

Google logo
Google May 17, 2023

Jay and staff always make sure everything is perfect.

Google logo
Google May 12, 2023

Sean did a solid job of running me through the available models and options in my price range...until Alejandro pulled around in a manual in the same line I was looking in. Kinda sad this car is gonna last so long but also very much not. Thanks, guys!

Google logo
Google May 10, 2023

Always a pleasure working with Jay, true professional.

Google logo
Google May 7, 2023

Great customer service! Everyone was friendly, the manager recognized me and made it a point to say hello even though he was busy in his office doing work. The staff was polite and informative.

Google logo
Google May 6, 2023

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2023

Very attentive and paid attention to what I wanted. Didn't mind the kids and went out of the way to make sure we were happy!! Switched over from a different brand as they could not get me the vehicle and options I wanted. Have not been disappointed. Thank you for making this a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 3, 2023

Excellent service. We had such a smooth transaction and experience. Highly recommend Classic of Mentor. Hector, or sales associate professional and caring. Thanks!!

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2023

Quality customer service

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2023

AC problem. They evaluated the situation, possible coolant leak, added dye & recharged system.

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2023

Very happy with the service - very professional and reasonable time. Enjoyed my visit a lot. Sales manager Hector was awesome - great customer representative! 10/10! Keep up the good work with getting right people in right places!

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2023

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2023

I like them. They always schedule and get me in very quick.

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2023

Both Mike and Sean were very straightforward and honest! I appreciate the no nonsense when dealing with car dealerships.

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2023

Very competitive price and value. Excellent service from sales group.

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2023

Always a great experience! Efficient, friendly, professional!

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2023

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2023

The entire staff at VW is great! This is my 3rd car that I have purchased through Sean Palko. He is the best. Love all my VW cars. I would highly recommend !!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2023

The sales staff is the best I have ever delt with. Would highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2023

I feel classic vw are trying there best to be a good dealership. There techs seem to be given the time to good work. It shows when car dealerships are better managed. VW should be proud to have a top tier team like classic.

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2023

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2023

Jen, our salesperson has gone above and beyond to make this process go smoothly. She understands great customer service and how important that is for prospective buyers.

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2023

With some uncertainty going into the appointment with the check engine light on, we were re-assured that all would be carefully and swiftly handled under warranty. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2023

Ryan was amazing! The whole staff was excellent They have gained a loyal customer.

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2023

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2023

The Sales Manager and his team were very helpful and gave us the lead on the low milage Tiguan we decided to purchase. The finance manager was helpful in offering extended warranty options and cost of those options.

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2023

Great experience. Was treated warmly and was allowed to take my time and look at all the available options. Never rushed or hurried.

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2023

It was easy to schedule an appointment to get the issue diagnosed. They were able to get the parts within a week and install them in about 3 hours. Great service!

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2023

Fast friendly service. Clean comfrabale waiting room. Easy to make reservation online.

Google logo
Google Feb 12, 2023

My first experience at Classic Volkswagen was a great one! The price of the 2022 Carolla I bought was almost too good to be true, but Alejandro assured me it was in like new condition, which it was, and I could not have been more pleased. He assisted my brother and I in finding the perfect financing for my budget, and overall I found everyone at the dealership to be accommodating and helpful. My brother joined me (to ensure the car was in good condition) and found that Sean was extremely helpful in the process of getting a new title, trading ...

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2023

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2023

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2023

Hector was amazing! Made my buying experience so much better.

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2023

Honest,treat everyone with respect very accommodating

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2023

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2023

Very understanding and communicate very well during service

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2023

Excellent customer service and great work

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2023

Appointment was made by my sales rep Tom when I was coming in to buy it my lease, since there was a recall. It was done shortly after I finished up and was out the door. Service I have had has been reliable and well done.

Google logo
Google Jan 7, 2023

Excellent service, efficient very friendly

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2023

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2022

Hector was very relaxed, not pushy, and easy to work with.

Google logo
Google Dec 25, 2022

The people where friendly and courteous. They took good care of my car and communicated well with me about the status of the software update.

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2022

My salesman and his sales manager were wonderful to work with and they were very friendly. They were willing to work with us and make sure that we were happy with our purchase.

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2022

Great team, friendly, knowledgeable. They take time to listen then explain and show. They do everything for you. VERY happy with the service.

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2022

I received excellent customer service. I arrived 20 minutes before closing and was never rushed. Test drove the vehicle I selected and was very satisfied.

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2022

Sean and the guys were awesome. Very professional and knowledgeable. I’d recommend coming here if your interested in a VW

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2022

ALWAYS GET THE BEST SERVICE AT CLASSIC VOLSWAGEN!! Which is why I ALWAYS go for any and all maintenance on my 2017 Passat to this dealership. PLUS - Jason Maier makes everything PERFECT .

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2022

staff always friendly, they were able to get me in last minute to get the snow tires put on.

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2022

Great communication and appointment was efficient.

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2022

Everyone went above and beyond. But it started with the first person that I spoke with. She was amazing and was super helpful.


Leave Us A Review