How Are We Doing?

It’s one thing to meet expectations and it’s something else entirely to exceed those expectations. At Classic Volkswagen we strive to go above and beyond for our customers. With that said, we are always looking for ways to improve our service and selection. We truly believe that the satisfaction of our customers is the best way to gauge how we are doing. Did we earn your top marks today?

We encourage you to share your insight and your feedback with us here. Or, if you would like to speak with a member of the Classic Volkswagen team directly, please use the information on the “contact us” page to reach out to us. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us!

Customer Lobby
58 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Angelina Camino 27 Jan 2016
I did most of the initial work on the internet with Jason, my sale's person Chris was very knowledgeable about all the features of the vehicle. He was honest and not over bearing...Not to mention I changed my pick up date 10 times! Even the young man who detailed the car was pleasant and knowledgeab...le. I just do not have a bad word to say. Show more
5 rate
Google
Gabrielle Trudeau 27 Jan 2016
Love everything about Classic Volks. These guys have gone out of their way for 3 years to help me out with my cars!
5 rate
Google
Tiffany Alponat 27 Jan 2016
I just bought a very lightly used 2012 VW Gold TDI. As a young female I am used to being treated like an idiot when I walk into a dealership. Let me say this was not the experience I had at Classic VW in Mentor! I know my cars, and I went to do some test drives alone. Hector was the salesperso...n who helped me and he was extremely pleasant and respectful, and just all around a trustworthy and great guy. He was honest about what he knew about the car, answered all my questions directly, and if he didn't know, he found out for me. I was never once rushed, and felt welcome each time I returned with more questions and the inevitable boyfriend and father wanting to make sure I was being smart. I got a great value for my trade-in, and was very comfortable with the purchase price. Their financial guys are also fabulous and are willing to help and get you the best deal no matter how long it takes. The manager Scott is super friendly and relatable! And the guys working in the service department are so happy to assist you. The overall experience is really unlike anywhere I've ever been. Show more
5 rate
Google
Michelle Alpern 27 Jan 2016
We were looking to buy a new VW Beetle Convertible. We used internet to get get quotes for Classic and one other dealer. We visited 4 Dealerships in total. Not only was Classic giving us the Loiwest cost on the new VW ithey also gave us by far the best trade in value for our used VW Beetle. Price ...is always first consideration however, the experience at Classic surpassed my expectations. No games No gimmicks , just real honest sales and finance staff. No Pressure is the word for Classic. When you compare Classic to other dealers it is like comparing a Sony Walkman to an Ipod. there just is no comparison. This will be the only dealer when i buy another car. Yes I am a real customer and yes I am extremely picky about customer service as I hav owned retail sotes for over 40 years. Class VW is the "real Deal" Show more
5 rate
Google
Stephanie Ryczek Tramontano 27 Jan 2016
We love our new 2015 Tiguan! Thanks Tom and the entire Classic team.
5 rate
Google
Danny Pettit 27 Jan 2016
From the moment we first walked into the dealership, we were greeted with the utmost courtesy, and were taken care of to our satisfaction even as we were exiting in our new car. Erik, our salesperson, went above and beyond with assistance and helpful information. Mike was very fair when it came to ...the financial part of our transaction. We would highly recommend this dealership and their highly professional group of sales people. We love our new VW Passat! Show more
5 rate
Google
Barry Becker 27 Jan 2016
I did a lot of research to find the right hybrid over the last year+. Finding a certified used Jetta was the hardest part. The relatively low miles combined with the extra 2/24 was a real bonus. Then, to extend the warranty to 8/124 (at a reasonable price) was the clincher! I made several visits cr...osstown. Chris and the staff, including the general manager, did a nice job.Chris patiently answered our questions, and willingly supplied extra materials to review. He won over my wife as a fan of the Jetta hybrid. Show more
5 rate
Google
Cody Lancaster 27 Jan 2016
Had a great experience here! I have recently graduated college and they were able to help guide me in the right direction. I'm 22 and was able to purchase the 2014 Jetta S without a co-signer. The sales staff is there to help you and will take your word into consideration. They didn't try to waist m...y time and try to up-sell due to my current financial standpoint. I can comfortably make the payments to this car each month. They also gave me a fair trade in value for the car i traded in. Show more
5 rate
Google
Marinabp 11 May 2017
My experience with Classic Volkswagen in Mentor, Ohio was exceptional! I was greeted and assisted immediately and received professional, knowledgeable, and above and beyond assistance from General Manager Mike Urban, Sales Manager Jayson Gerbec, and Sean Palko, Sales and Leasing. This team stopped ...at nothing to ensure my questions regarding automobile models and packages, current financing, as well as trade-in options and process were addressed. They went so far as to find the color and model with the interior I requested, and since they did not have the exact car on their lot, they had a car brought in for me! And this was all accomplished in the same visit on the same day! The process to get the car to their dealership, complete the financing, and ensure every required form, to include transfer of plates, was expedient to say the least. I am now the happy, satisfied owner of a beautiful new Tiguan SEL and highly recommend Classic Volkswagen in Mentor, Ohio! I also understand now why Volkswagen says… Welcome to the family! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Tucson Owner 21 Mar 2012
Had an excellent overall buying experience. Extras installed and even delivered the vehicle to me. Love my 2012 Tucson also!!!
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.