How Are We Doing?

It’s one thing to meet expectations and it’s something else entirely to exceed those expectations. At Classic Volkswagen we strive to go above and beyond for our customers. With that said, we are always looking for ways to improve our service and selection. We truly believe that the satisfaction of our customers is the best way to gauge how we are doing. Did we earn your top marks today?

We encourage you to share your insight and your feedback with us here. Or, if you would like to speak with a member of the Classic Volkswagen team directly, please use the information on the “contact us” page to reach out to us. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us!

Customer Lobby
56 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Showing 5-star reviews / Show all reviews
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Kenneth Zirm 27 Jan 2016
Can't imagine a better car buying experience. No high pressure, just hard work to make the deal work. Especially appreciate the efforts of Mike Urban. Highly recommend!
5 rate
Google
Peter VanOosterhout 27 Jan 2016
Thanks to Tom, Zach and Jayson, I have a great new Passat. It was a very good experience. If you want a VW, go to Classic Volkswagen.
5 rate
Google
Brian Lui 27 Jan 2016
From the time I ordered my 2015 GTI, Mike, Scott, and Hector worked as a team to keep me informed of my car's status right up to delivery. They kept the process fun and enjoyable (as it should be). The morning it arrived on the truck, Tom and Andy in service made sure the car was ready for me to pic...k up that afternoon. Great guys in sales, and service. They all contributed to the best car purchasing experience I have had to date! Show more
5 rate
Google
Elizabeth Pantuso 27 Jan 2016
I couldn't be happier with my car buying experience. The staff never gave up in finding exactly the car I wanted (which they had to bring in from another state!!!) and getting it to me at a price I could afford. The guys helping me out were so knowledgeable and really worked out to get all the det...ails right. I highly recommend this dealership!! Show more
5 rate
Google
Angelina Camino 27 Jan 2016
I did most of the initial work on the internet with Jason, my sale's person Chris was very knowledgeable about all the features of the vehicle. He was honest and not over bearing...Not to mention I changed my pick up date 10 times! Even the young man who detailed the car was pleasant and knowledgeab...le. I just do not have a bad word to say. Show more
5 rate
Google
Gabrielle Trudeau 27 Jan 2016
Love everything about Classic Volks. These guys have gone out of their way for 3 years to help me out with my cars!
5 rate
Google
Tiffany Alponat 27 Jan 2016
I just bought a very lightly used 2012 VW Gold TDI. As a young female I am used to being treated like an idiot when I walk into a dealership. Let me say this was not the experience I had at Classic VW in Mentor! I know my cars, and I went to do some test drives alone. Hector was the salesperso...n who helped me and he was extremely pleasant and respectful, and just all around a trustworthy and great guy. He was honest about what he knew about the car, answered all my questions directly, and if he didn't know, he found out for me. I was never once rushed, and felt welcome each time I returned with more questions and the inevitable boyfriend and father wanting to make sure I was being smart. I got a great value for my trade-in, and was very comfortable with the purchase price. Their financial guys are also fabulous and are willing to help and get you the best deal no matter how long it takes. The manager Scott is super friendly and relatable! And the guys working in the service department are so happy to assist you. The overall experience is really unlike anywhere I've ever been. Show more
5 rate
Google
Michelle Alpern 27 Jan 2016
We were looking to buy a new VW Beetle Convertible. We used internet to get get quotes for Classic and one other dealer. We visited 4 Dealerships in total. Not only was Classic giving us the Loiwest cost on the new VW ithey also gave us by far the best trade in value for our used VW Beetle. Price ...is always first consideration however, the experience at Classic surpassed my expectations. No games No gimmicks , just real honest sales and finance staff. No Pressure is the word for Classic. When you compare Classic to other dealers it is like comparing a Sony Walkman to an Ipod. there just is no comparison. This will be the only dealer when i buy another car. Yes I am a real customer and yes I am extremely picky about customer service as I hav owned retail sotes for over 40 years. Class VW is the "real Deal" Show more
5 rate
Google
Stephanie Ryczek Tramontano 27 Jan 2016
We love our new 2015 Tiguan! Thanks Tom and the entire Classic team.
5 rate
Google
Danny Pettit 27 Jan 2016
From the moment we first walked into the dealership, we were greeted with the utmost courtesy, and were taken care of to our satisfaction even as we were exiting in our new car. Erik, our salesperson, went above and beyond with assistance and helpful information. Mike was very fair when it came to ...the financial part of our transaction. We would highly recommend this dealership and their highly professional group of sales people. We love our new VW Passat! Show more
5 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.