How Are We Doing?

It’s one thing to meet expectations and it’s something else entirely to exceed those expectations. At Classic Volkswagen we strive to go above and beyond for our customers. With that said, we are always looking for ways to improve our service and selection. We truly believe that the satisfaction of our customers is the best way to gauge how we are doing. Did we earn your top marks today?

We encourage you to share your insight and your feedback with us here. Or, if you would like to speak with a member of the Classic Volkswagen team directly, please use the information on the “contact us” page to reach out to us. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us!

Customer Lobby
56 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Showing 5-star reviews / Show all reviews
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Peg 17 May 2017
fast, friendly, courteous, professional, thorough.
5 rate
Cars.com
Marinabp 11 May 2017
My experience with Classic Volkswagen in Mentor, Ohio was exceptional! I was greeted and assisted immediately and received professional, knowledgeable, and above and beyond assistance from General Manager Mike Urban, Sales Manager Jayson Gerbec, and Sean Palko, Sales and Leasing. This team stopped ...at nothing to ensure my questions regarding automobile models and packages, current financing, as well as trade-in options and process were addressed. They went so far as to find the color and model with the interior I requested, and since they did not have the exact car on their lot, they had a car brought in for me! And this was all accomplished in the same visit on the same day! The process to get the car to their dealership, complete the financing, and ensure every required form, to include transfer of plates, was expedient to say the least. I am now the happy, satisfied owner of a beautiful new Tiguan SEL and highly recommend Classic Volkswagen in Mentor, Ohio! I also understand now why Volkswagen says… Welcome to the family! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
JE 21 Apr 2017
Friendly, Excellent Product Knowledge. Followed up without being pushy.
5 rate
Cars.com
Ellen 19 Apr 2017
Hector Rosado was professional and took the time to answer my questiosn.
5 rate
Cars.com
Amanda 16 Mar 2017
The staff was very polite and professional. I couldn't be more happier with my experience. They worked very hard to get me in my new vehicle. I would definitely recommend them. Very pleased.
5 rate
Cars.com
CLETosh 06 Mar 2017
Great experience with Tom Kirschstein for my new lease. I've being visiting them for the maintenance for my previous VW lease since 2014 and I'm very satisfied with their services as well.
5 rate
Cars.com
Leah T 04 Jan 2017
Tom Kirschstein At Classic Volkswagen in Mentor was not only professional but very friendly. I went in for service on my car but let Tom know I was considering getting into a new vehicle. Not only was Tom patient and informative, but he never once was "pushy" like other dealerships I've visited. I e...nded up finding a new vehicle and everyone I worked with helped to make the process easy and enjoyable. It was clear throughout my visit that Toms #1 objective was to make me happy with not only my decision but my experience at Classic Volkswagen in Mentor. Like I said, I've looked briefly at other dealerships and vehicles, but with Toms assistance, finding the right vehicle couldn't have been more enjoyable. Thank you to everyone at Classic Volkswagen in Mentor for your wonderful service and professionalism! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Pete 03 Jan 2017
After 8 cars with another dealer we decided to competitively quote a new 4motion VW Sportwagen. Right off the bat Tom K at Classic VW gave me a very strong quote then matched it with a very strong trade in value on my car. The result was an unbeatable experience. very refreshing to have a sales p...erson that is not only knowledgeable about every aspect of the car but so willing to be an advocate and not an adversary as I had experienced with my former dealer who evidently did not value my loyalty. Highly recommend Classic VW and Tom K Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Rick 24 Dec 2016
Great service and accommodating to the customer. I recommend others to this dealer looking for quality at a fair price.
5 rate
Cars.com
Billy 29 Nov 2016
went to this dealer for their sign and drive event for a new Jetta, and the salespeople were the best. Sean was incredibly kind and helpful in getting me my first car.
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.