How Are We Doing?

It’s one thing to meet expectations and it’s something else entirely to exceed those expectations. At Classic Volkswagen we strive to go above and beyond for our customers. With that said, we are always looking for ways to improve our service and selection. We truly believe that the satisfaction of our customers is the best way to gauge how we are doing. Did we earn your top marks today?

We encourage you to share your insight and your feedback with us here. Or, if you would like to speak with a member of the Classic Volkswagen team directly, please use the information on the “contact us” page to reach out to us. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us!

Customer Lobby
57 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
James 12 Oct 2016
Stopped in at 6:45pm, left at 8:45pm with my car traded in at the amount I owed on it, and the brand new car I wanted at the price I wanted to pay for it. Two hours. At night. My man Hector knows VW. He is in that scene and knows which cars do what and why. He pays attention to you and truly kno...ws what the buyers are concerned with and can be real with them. I felt extremely comfortable with the staff and confident with my decision to buy here. I am a customer for life. Thanks Hector, keep selling and having fun sir. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Chaines 14 Sep 2016
The experience was very pleasant and professional, I couldn't be more pleased with my new Beetle. I would certainly recommend this Dealership to a friend. Jason educated me and set up some of the car's features for me and advised that I could contact him with any questions or concerns. Thank you ...all at Classic VW in Mentor. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Denis K 09 Sep 2016
I bought a 2016 VW Passat at Classic VW in Mentor. The deal I received from the sales manager was outstanding -- much, much better than any other dealships I dealt with -- and I was treated with courtesy, professionalism and respect by the sales manager, Rick and the F & I rep, Jayson. Both were s...imply excellent. They recognized my needs, appreciated the items I wanted to make part of the deal, gave me a fabulous price and sold me exactly the vehicle I wanted. I could not have been treated better. Will definitely buy from these two again at their store and will highly recommend Classic VW to friends and family. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Chris Ambrose 06 Sep 2016
I was in need of a vehicle and my parents saw a 2005 Honda Accord online and went over to take a look at it for me. As they were looking at the vehicle, Hector walked up and introduced himself and asked if they had any questions. I did end up buying the vehicle and was very impressed with Hector an...d the rest of the team. Show more
4 rate
Cars.com
Stu & Eileen Hurt 11 Aug 2016
My wife & I bought a 2016 VW Golf Sportwagen and we couldn't be more pleased with the vehicle and the way we were treated by the Classic representatives . We would not hesitate to recommend this dealership to our friends !
5 rate
Cars.com
Carol 30 Jul 2016
Our son just bought the Jetta Sport at the Mentor Classic VW dealership. Our experience at the dealership was fabulous. The staff was very friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient. Great Experience. If you are looking for a new car, I would highly recommend checking it out.
5 rate
Cars.com
Natalie DiNunzio 27 Jan 2016
Best car dealership I have ever worked with. They go above and beyond what is expected. It was a refreshingly easy experience with the Classic team. They are transparent, not pushy, and very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this team as the only place to buy/lease a car.
5 rate
Google
Joe St. John 27 Jan 2016
My son and I went together and Sean Palko our salesman. He was very polite and knowledgeable. We had a great experience at Classic VW and will recommend doing business with Classic !
5 rate
Google
Jerry Mayer 27 Jan 2016
Replaced our '98 Jetta with a '16 Golf. Jetta running great but was totaled. Anyway, buying online via the Classic VW website is the way to go: Fast and painless with a reasonable offer. Jason is great to work with and so is Eric. Can't think of any negatives with the Classic experience.
5 rate
Google
Laurie Rehbergar 27 Jan 2016
The entire Classic organization is a class act. No pun intended. Visited Ford, Mazda and VW and everyone was extremely professional and helpful. I love my car and am excited to have Classic as my local VW dealer for service. Rick, the manager has been awesome.
4 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.